Canyon Ranch [Day 3]

Check out the recap of day one and day two incase you missed it!

 

Sadly, it was our last day at Canyon Ranch. I wanted to hit it hard at the fitness classes in the morning because I had a massage scheduled later on in the day.

Before my mom and I started our day, we headed to the cafe for breakfast.

Screen shot 2013-05-25 at 12.41.47 PM

 

I enjoyed some watermelon, a hard boiled egg (I only ate the whites) and sweet potato waffles. I couldn’t finish the waffles because they were so filling, but they were quite tasty!

I decided to start off my morning with the strides class I did on the first day. I will definitely be recreating these workouts for the treadmill. 45 minutes has never flew by so fast on a treadmill and I was a sweaty mess at the end.

The next class I was really excited about called Real Deal Boxing.

Real Deal Boxing: Jump, jab and sweat through this technique based boxing class. Get the wraps on, glove up, and hit the heavy bag for the “real deal” experience.

Screen shot 2013-05-25 at 12.41.37 PMIt was really cool to actually put the gloves on and hit the bag HARD! The instructor asked me if I ever boxed before… nope! (I’ll take that as an awesome compliment 🙂 ) What’s a boxing class without the Rocky theme song? Of course that was played!

My body was jello after that class. Mom and I went to grab smoothies to refuel and unfortunately pack up our bags for check out. This time I tried the berry banana smoothie.

Screen shot 2013-05-25 at 12.41.14 PM

 

Check out was at 12, but guests are allowed to stay until 5. The service here is just wonderful. We packed up our bags and left them in the room and they took our bags for us and put them in our car. The stuff we still needed during the day, we were able to keep them in the spa locker room.

After we were done packing up we tried the class called Metabolic Meltdown. My body was pretty tired by this point, but I had enough energy to push through this class. (I kept reminding myself I had a massage coming up later!)

Metabolic Meltdown: Get out of your comfort zone. Rev up your metabolism, burn fat, and change your body with alternating bouts of athletic cardio drills and muscular strength challenges. Be ready to sweat.

Be ready to sweat is right. It was non stop 2 minute circuits for 45 minutes. That class definitely put me over the edge. I was wiped out from all the classes the past 3 days.

We headed to the dining room for our last meal at Canyon Ranch.

I started out with the salad bar and a bowl of tomato and roasted red pepper soup.

Screen shot 2013-05-25 at 12.40.45 PM

 

For my entree, I went with the roasted vegetable pizza. The crust was a whole wheat tortilla. It was good, but I thought it could use some more veggies on top.

 

Screen shot 2013-05-25 at 12.41.05 PM

 

I ended my meal of a sweet treat of coconut macaroons with hot fudge. I love macaroons!

Screen shot 2013-05-25 at 12.41.23 PM

 

We had some time before our spa services and took advantage of the spa to relax. We went in the steam room and whirlpool to relax. They provide the most comfy robes to enjoy in the spa.

I then had an amazing massage to end my stay at Canyon Ranch. My muscles really needed it.

It was sad to say bye to Canyon Ranch. I would definitely recommend staying here. I want to go back!

We had some snacks/dinner on the 3 hour car ride home. Canyon Ranch ‘trail bar’, apple, and a gluten free chocolate chip cookie.

Screen shot 2013-05-25 at 12.40.55 PM

 

See ya later Canyon Ranch! Hopefully I will be back soon 🙂

One response to “Canyon Ranch [Day 3]

  1. Pingback: Creamy Peanut Butter Dip | RDelicious Kitchen·

Leave a Reply

