CRISP

Screen shot 2013-06-10 at 9.21.26 PM

Last night Adrian and I went to a new place that just opened up near us, called CRISP. I love falafels, so I was pretty excited to try it. There are not too many vegetarian places near us. We are not vegetarian, but I like to do “Meatless Mondays”. Here’s what the menu looks like.

Screen shot 2013-06-10 at 9.25.21 PM

 

photo 4-14

I decided to try the “europa”, but swapped out the sun dried tomato pesto for hummus.

photo 5-12

The pita was soft, vegetables were fresh, and hummus was delicious. The falafels were very tasty. They were fried, which made them crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. I would definitely prefer if they were baked for nutritional reasons, but this was a delicious treat.

Would I go back? Yes! .. I think next time I’m going to try the athenian.

2 responses to “CRISP

  1. I’ve never had falafel! There’s a greek place near me called Niko Niko’s that has some that are supposed to be pretty good but every time I go I just default to the chicken pita or gyro. They’re just sooo good. But next time I’m there…:)

  2. It’s been way too long since I’ve enjoyed a nice pita sandwich!! And speaking of a long time, falafal is something I’ve completely forgotten about. This place sounds wonderful!

Leave a Reply

