Weekly Workouts (6/16-6/22)

Here is the weekly workout wrap up for this week.

 

Sunday:

Taught 1 hour spin class
1.51 mile run


Screen shot 2013-06-22 at 8.44.41 PM.png

Playlist for 60 min spin class


Screen shot 2013-06-21 at 9.59.56 PM.png

Monday:

Taught 45 min spin class
walk with Charlie


Screen shot 2013-06-21 at 10.00.38 PM.png

 

Tuesday:

4 mile trail run (longest run in a long time)


Screen shot 2013-06-21 at 9.59.48 PM.png


Screen shot 2013-06-21 at 10.06.25 PM.png

The trail is an out and back. My plan was to go for 3.5 but I was feeling good, so I went for 4. I am really surprised about my time for this considering it was a longer run for me. I love this trail because I just get lost in my music and the nature around me. Apparently I kick myself mid run, because I always end up with dirt on the inside of my legs. Does that happen to anyone else?

Screen shot 2013-06-21 at 10.00.22 PM.png

Wednesday:

1 hour hike with Adrian (on my birthday!)
Softball game

Thursday:

1.56 mile run


Screen shot 2013-06-21 at 9.59.41 PM.png

I was really not feeling like workout/running at all this day, but I felt so much better after I did it. Endorphins are amazing.

Friday:

Taught 45 min spin class
3.13 mile run


Screen shot 2013-06-21 at 10.02.10 PM.png

During this run I watched the sunset. The weather was perfect out.

Saturday:

Taught 1 hour spin class
walk with Adrian and his dog Rex


Screen shot 2013-06-22 at 1.15.35 PM.png

 

This week’s wrap up:

My pace magically got faster this week from last week. I think it’s the new sneakers 😉 I had a very busy week, but was happy with what I fit in this week for exercise. I’m slowly but surely getting back in running shape. I slacked on weight training this week. Going to definitely focus next week and fit some in.

I’m starting to get some running confidence back and want to start signing up for races again. I definitely see another half marathon in my future this year.

 

What races have you done? Which was your favorite?

 

 

3 responses to “Weekly Workouts (6/16-6/22)

  1. I always kick myself on the inside ankles when I run – if I don’t wear taller socks, sometimes I’ve even gotten cuts! I’m glad you like your new sneakers 🙂

Leave a Reply

