Fabulous Fitness Survey

I’ve been seeing this fitness survey floating around the blog world. I thought it would be fun to fill it out and see how alike/different I am from the other surveys I’ve read.


26106872809434878_5WlsA8iD_b.jpeg

1. What did you eat for breakfast?

Smoothies are my jam right now for breakfast. Loving them at the moment. Today I had the same smoothie I posted about yesterday: Green Chocolate Banana Peanut Butter Smoothie. It was soooo good I had it two days in a row!


Jay Robb Chocolate RD1.jpg

2. How much water do you drink a day?

I don’t know the exact number, but it is A LOT. No matter where I am, there is a glass of water or a water bottle next to me. When I teach my spin classes I easily go through 2 water bottles. I pretty much only drink water with the occasional cup of coffee here and there.


tumblr_m7eu87jd691r9e6euo1_500.jpeg

3. What is your current favorite workout?

I’m finally getting back in the groove with running. I’ve mentioned before that when I started teaching 4-5+ spin classes per week, running went on the back burner. It was hard to get back into it because I was back to square one, but now I am gaining more confidence during each run. You could ask me this same question next week, and running would not even be an option for this answer.. we have a love/hate relationship.

But I also recently just joined a floor hockey team. It’s super fun. Lot of sprinting! I love playing sports to keep me in shape.

4. How many calories do you eat a day?

No clue. I don’t like counting calories. I’m trying to listen to my body and fuel it with healthy foods and eat when I’m hungry and stop when I’m satisfied.


tumblr_m2gmu8zxUd1qhathvo1_250.jpeg

5. What are your favorite healthy snacks?

I typically always have a snack between lunch and dinner. Favorites? .. well I go through phases. Generally, fruit, trail mix, yogurt, hummus and veggies, popcorn, granola bars, hard boiled eggs, toast with pb, or even just a spoonful of pb.

6. What do you usually eat for lunch?

Hmmm .. leftovers, salads, sandwiches, wraps. Whatever is in my fridge I make a meal out of.

7. Whats your favorite body part to strength train?

Arms. Right now I am focusing on that a lot because I want nice and toned arms for the upcoming wedding I’m in.

8. What is your least favorite body part to strength train?

Legs, only because I hate if they are super sore the next day and it slows down a run or my legs are dead for a spin class. And some core movements, only because I had surgery on my right side and I still have pain there at times.

9. What are your “bad” food cravings?

I don’t like calling any foods “good” or “bad”. I pretty much eat a piece of chocolate or something sweet everyday. I do like french fries occasionally, but try not to eat them often. My stomach always hates me after I eat them.

10. Do you take vitamins or supplements?

Multivitamin, Calcium (I’ve recently eliminated dairy due to IBS and take them for insurance on the days I feel like I didn’t get enough in for the day), Vitamin D-3, and Omega-3s

11. How often do you eat out?

I would say about twice a week. I try to practice mindful eating when I eat out.

12. Do you eat fast food?

If Subway and Chipotle count as fast food, then yes.

13. Who is your biggest supporter?

Adrian and my family. Growing up my family has supported and been to all of my sport games, races, etc always cheering me on. Adrian supports and encourages me so much. Whenever I think I can’t do something or lacking motivation he’s always there to encourage me.

14. Do you have a gym membership?

Yes. I have 2 that I don’t even pay for. Perks of being a spin instructor. Do I take advantage of them as much as I should? No. I usually end up doing my other workouts at home.

15. How many hours of sleep do you get a night?

I try to get about 7-8. I look back at college and sometimes wonder how I used to function with 3-4 hours of sleep for nights in a row.

16. Do you have a “cheat” day?

I don’t have a day marked on the calendar saying “this is my cheat day”. I think “cheat” days are silly. Just be mindful.

17. Do you drink alcohol?

Yup. I don’t drink a lot, but I like having a drink out with friends. It’s actually my friend’s bachelorette party this weekend. There will definitely be drinking going on, but I have a feeling I’ll be the momma bear taking care of everyone.

18. Do you have a workout buddy?

Do all the members at the gym who come to my spin class count? haha

19. What’s the best thing that has changed about your life since committing to a healthy lifestyle?

I am able to help people through my own experiences and education to help them achieve a healthy lifestyle as well.

20. What was the last healthy thing you did?

Taught my 5:45 am spin class and went for a run today 🙂

 


tumblr_lycqxaey101ro6sw8o1_400.jpg

 

 

 

Your turn!! How would you answer these questions???

Leave a Reply

