Weekly Workouts 6/23-6/29

Have you taken the fabulous fitness survey yet? Were any of your answers similar to mine?

 

Here’s what went on this week:

 

Sunday:

Taught 1 hour spin class
40 min walk with Charlie

Screen shot 2013-06-29 at 12.33.47 AM.png

Charlie was super tired after our walk.

Monday:

Taught 45 min spin class
3.15 mile run
Softball game

Screen shot 2013-06-28 at 8.20.59 PM.png

My right calf was bothering me, so I decided to do my run on the treadmill at a slower pace to make sure I wouldn’t hurt it or anything. I couldn’t get into a groove during this run.

This was my best batting game of softball this whole season. I hit 4 singles and a double, with 6 RBI’s. Plus, our team won.. WOO!!!

Tuesday:

2.51 mile run
Floor hockey game

Screen shot 2013-06-28 at 8.22.59 PM.png

Adrian and I went to the park to run on the path. The plan was to go for 3 miles, but I had to cut it short. It was sooo hot and humid to the point where I felt like it was hard to breathe. After 2 miles we took a walk break then

Wednesday:

2.50 mile walk with Charlie
2.50 mile run
Arm workout
Back workout

Screen shot 2013-06-28 at 8.23.43 PM.png

I took Charlie for a walk around the neighborhood and as we were walking I thought it this route would be a challenging run because it was so hilly, so I challenged myself and did the same loop right after our walk. My pace slowed down a bit and oh boy were my legs feeling it. I was planning on doing a full body workout when I finished my run but my legs were jello, so I did just did a short arms and a back workout that I found on YouTube.

Thursday:

Rest

The weather was not cooperating on Thursday with scattered thunderstorms to run outside, but I was okay with taking a rest day because my body needed it. Plus Adrian and I were occupied watching the Span vs. Italy Confederation Cup soccer game. It ended in a shoot out… intense!!!

 

Friday:

Taught 45 min spin class
3.50 mile run

Screen shot 2013-06-28 at 8.24.31 PM.png

Screen shot 2013-06-28 at 8.24.57 PM.png

I love the one trail near my house. I ran in the afternoon and without the shade that the path provides I would have never made it 3.5 miles this day. The humidity during runs are killing me. I had to take a walk break to give myself a pep talk to keep trucking along and just finish the run. I felt so good when I finished!

Saturday:

Rest

This morning I had an early wake up call, because I am going away for the weekend for my friend’s bachelorette party. I would tell ya where we are going but it’s a surprise for the bride to be and I don’t want to spill the beans if Steph is reading this right now!

 

 

Weekly wrap up:
My running pace was a little all over the place this week, but that’s okay because right now I am not really focusing on time. I am happy I fit in one strength training day, but I am still aiming to try and do it 2x/week. I just joined a floor hockey team and our first game was this past Tuesday. I love it! I used to play field hockey so I caught on quickly. I love that you get such a good workout in when playing sports. I am pretty bummed our team lost the first game. We could have won. I’m pretty competitive 😉

Leave a Reply

