Circuit Workout

When Monday morning rolled around it was back to reality. I had a blast in Atlantic City celebrating at Steph’s bachelorette party with my best friends. Here’s a few pictures from the weekend.

party.jpg

party 2.jpg

Steph’s wedding is in less than 2 weeks. Yay!!

* * * * * * * * * * * * *

After an indulgent weekend of eating and drinking, I wanted to get a good workout in. I taught my regular Monday morning spin class, but I wanted to do more.

Ever have one of those days where you are not quite sure what you want to do for a workout? Yesterday was one of those days for me. I wanted to get in some more cardio and a little bit of strength training. I didn’t feel like running first then strength train. When I do that, I sometimes end up cutting the strength training short because I get bored, or I’m tired from the run, so I created a circuit workout to combine both running and strength training. I broke up the run with 3 rounds of strength training after each part of the run, with a power round at the end with a sprint.

Slide1.jpg

This workout left me drenched!!! You can do this workout inside (if you have a treadmill) or outside. I love that there is really no equipment really needed. Of course, you can switch it up and do other kinds of cardio instead of running.

 

What type of exercise did you do today?

One response to “Circuit Workout

Leave a Reply

