Weekly Workouts 6/30-7/6

Here’s a snapshot of this weeks workouts. 🙂

Sunday:

Rest – I preferred a nap over exercise after AC for Steph’s bachelorette party. My body was not feeling a workout running on 3 hours of sleep.

Monday:

Taught 45 minute spin class
Circuit workout


slide1.jpg


Screen shot 2013-07-07 at 2.05.08 PM.png
combined total for the running part of the circuit

Tuesday:

2 mile run
30 min walk with Charlie

Screen shot 2013-07-07 at 2.05.16 PM.png

Wednesday:

4.25 mile run

Screen shot 2013-07-07 at 2.05.35 PM.png

I’m increasing my long run mileage slowly.

Thursday:

Rest – 4th of July I didn’t do any formal exercise but the day was pretty active with swimming in the pool, badminton, volleyball, etc.

Screen shot 2013-07-07 at 2.04.34 PM.png

Friday:

Taught 45 min spin class
was planning on running today, but my knee was a little achy and swollen I didn’t want to risk injury


Screen shot 2013-07-07 at 2.35.31 PM.png

Saturday:

Taught 1 hour spin class
1.71 mile run

After spin I headed down the shore for the day. I wanted to squeeze a run in, but didn’t wait until it cooled off enough. It was still 92 degrees at 7:30 pm!!! I really want to get in 2.50, but there was no way in that heat with no shade!


Screen shot 2013-07-07 at 2.05.42 PM.png

 

This weeks wrap-up: Starting to rack up more running miles. The summer heat has been really cramping my running groove. Two runs this week I had to cut short because I didn’t want to overdo it. I really need to start waking up super early, or wait til late at night when it cools off to run. Overall I am happy with this week. I usually don’t take 2 days off in a week, but it worked out fine. These weekly workout posts are really holding me accountable to stay on track!

Leave a Reply

