Weekly Workout 7/14-7/20

Don’t forget to enter my GIVEAWAY!!!

*************************************************

Sunday:

Rest

Monday:

Taught 45 minute spin class
2.50 mile run

Screen shot 2013-07-19 at 5.15.39 PM.png

I was hurting this run… my knee was bothering me from the beginning and I didn’t wait long enough after dinner and just made me nauseous the whole time.

Tuesday:

2.54 mile run

Screen shot 2013-07-19 at 5.15.45 PM.png

This summer heat was brutal. I went on the trail to be in the shade which helped a little. I brought a water bottle with me, but it was annoying to carry, so I left it on the trail around .50 miles into the run and picked it back up on the way back. Boy do I wish I kept it with me the whole time. The best part was after the run, I ran through the sprinklers. It felt SO good!

Wednesday:

5.02 mile run

Screen shot 2013-07-19 at 5.15.52 PM.png

Thursday:

Rest

Friday:

Taught 45 minute spin class

3.33 mile run

There is this entrance to a path that I always pass by on my way home from the gym. I finally decided to check it out after spin today. Sad to day I only lasted .31 miles on this new path and called it quits. This was barely a path. I am all about trail runs, but it was barely marked and really had no clue where to go or where I was going. Then I saw a snake. That’s when I turned around and went to my normal trail.

Screen shot 2013-07-19 at 5.16.03 PM.png

Screen shot 2013-07-19 at 5.15.09 PM.png

Screen shot 2013-07-19 at 5.16.11 PM.png

My legs were pretty tired from the spin class this morning (strength focused class – lots of hills!). I wanted to keep a nice easy pace. It was just what I needed because my legs felt cement today.

Saturday:

Taught 1 hour spin class

Now am I all packed and headed to Ft. Lauderdale to cruise around the Caribbean.

Screen shot 2013-07-19 at 5.15.20 PM.png

 

 

Weekly Wrap up: My runs this week weren’t my best. I didn’t get the mileage that I was hoping for but I was happy I ran 4 times this week. The hardest part of this weeks runs were the mental aspect. Running is funny that way. I’ve mentioned before that I have a love/hate relationship with running. This week was definitely a hate, but I’m not going to let it get to me.

Leave a Reply

