Healthy Pumpkin Pancakes

Once I opened a large can of pumpkin, I couldn’t let any of it go to waste! So, here is another simple, filling, healthy, delicious pumpkin recipe for ya!

So far the pumpkin round up includes:
Pumpkin Breakfast Bake
Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins
Whole Wheat Pumpkin Muffins

These Healthy Pumpkin Pancakes are a version of my protein pancakes.

healthy pumpkin pancakes RD 1.jpg
 

Healthy Pumpkin Pancakes
Makes 3 servings
(3 pancakes per serving)

 

Ingredients:

1 cup oats
1/2 cup pumpkin puree
1/2 cup cottage cheese (i used lactaid cc to make it dairy free)
1/2 cup egg whites
2 tbsp pumpkin pie spice  

Directions:

1. Combine all ingredients and put in a blender or food processor. Blend until a mixture becomes a batter like consistency.

2. Cook on a hot non-stick pan sprayed lightly with cooking spray until golden brown.

3. Flip over and cook the other side until golden brown.

4. Top pancakes with a little maple syrup, pecans, raisins… anything you would like!

 

healthy pumpkin pancakes RD 2.jpg

Screen shot 2013-09-30 at 6.20.42 PM.png

(nutrition facts based on Calorie Count)
 
 
 
I made a batch of these for my breakfast for the week. They taste just as good heated up!
 
 

 

Enjoy!

6 responses to “Healthy Pumpkin Pancakes

  1. YUM! These look perfect! Making pumpkin anything automatically makes the food 10x better in my book 🙂 Love the simple ingredients too! Were they hard to flip? Sometimes making protein pancakes/healthier pancake recipes tend to be more difficult than flipping regular pancakes

  2. Why hello and happy 1st of October!
    These look epically Autumny, delicious and sounds so easy to make! Do you think I can make pumpkin puree out of a harlequin squash for this? Already made pumpkin puree over here is quite expensive, aaand I prefer making it from scratch, but not sure if this kind of pumpkin is as sweet. Know what? I’ve written down the recipe, and should probably just give it a bash and see what happens 😀 x J

  3. I just tried the recipe, my pancakes were sticking to pan. I had to maintain to small size to be able to flip it but half my batter/pureed mixture went bad as the pancakes were sticking to the pan. I used pam often even then. it was difficult. can you post video of you making them or flipping?

    • I’m sorry your pancakes were sticking. What kind of pan do you use? Also, what do you mean the batter went bad? .. Like in the batter waiting to be used? I have yet to venture into making videos, but it is on my list.. Hopefully I will be able to post a video soon.

Leave a Reply

