WIAW {12/18}

I follow a lot of different blogs: Recipe blogs, Fitness blogs, Healthy Living blogs.. etc. A trend that many bloggers picked up is WIAW “What I ate Wednesday” as a way to share what they ate that day that started over at Peas and Crayons. I thought I would give it a try!

Now you can have a little sneak peak of my daily musings and eats of the day. Here’s the breakdown from today.

*    *    *    *

 My day started a little later than planned.

I ate a half of banana with a little peanut butter before I hit the gym.

photo 2-78 (someone thought this was for him!)

I am currently studying for the RD exam and take my notes with me everywhere. After my run, I walked on the treadmill for awhile and studied. I actually study a lot better when walking on the treadmill. I get distracted when I study at home.

photo 1-80(recycled photo from when I was studying at home on the treadmill)

After the gym I ran a couple of errands and by the time I got home I was almost lunch time! I was hunnnnngryyy!

I made two eggs sunny side up with a piece of whole wheat baguette, a pear, and decaf coffee with a special treat! During the holiday season I like adding a little eggnog to my coffee 🙂

 photo 3-67

photo 4-49

 Actually, I didn’t eat the pear for lunch and I saved it for snack later in the day.

More studying occurred.

1468580_10151776104626332_48484829_n

 Then I braved the mall and did some last minute shopping for Christmas.

Came home and enjoyed a bowl of the hearty vegetable soup with a piece of whole wheat baguette.

photo-17

 Wrapped some presents and did some holiday baking! For dessert, I had one of these delicious cookies!

photo-18

Now just catching up on some tv shows .. then it’s back to studying again!

*    *    *    *

There are some bloggers out there who do these posts everyday! I think it’s a great way to food journal and seeing daily eats visually and writing it down can be beneficial to stay on track with healthy eating and living. Personally I don’t think I can keep up with this everyday, but I think I will add some WIAW posts more often.

What did you eat today?

One response to “WIAW {12/18}

  1. Hi!

    I don’t understand how some people can log everything they eat every day either, it seems a bit over the top to me, and such a waste of time.
    Having that said though, I love to get a glimpse into a day or a couple of days WIAWs from food bloggers! I haven’t done it before, because it seems like a bit of a hassle having to take photos of food in the office, but I suppose I could be able to do weekend ones 🙂 I did post up six photos on facebook the other day, calling it “my day in food” and what was good fun!

    Those little cookies look delicious by the way! I hope you have a great pre-holiday time! ^ ^

Leave a Reply

