Half Marathon Training Week #7

Just popping in real fast. It has been a very busy week. I’ve been “running” around all week. Pun intended. Having a plan and a goal is key to keeping up with these runs. Here’s the breakdown for this week. This weeks theme.. get it done!

ce52a35c5555e5b4405e15ab5c07a2b8.jpg

Half Marathon Training Week #7

 

Monday 3/03

Plan: Rest/volleyball game
Actual: volleyball game

The team we played was really good. We held our own, but lost in the 3rd round.

Tuesday 3/04

Plan: 3.75 mile run
Actual: 4 miles

When did 4 miles become a normal run? A few weeks ago, 4 miles was a long run. I love seeing this kind of improvement.

Wednesday 3/05

Plan: 3 mile run, leg workout
Actual: 3 miles, leg workout

I didn’t go to the gym for this workout, so I had to improvise on the weights for my leg workout which consisted of squats, lunges, and wall sits. I put a bunch of books and weights in a backpack. Wasn’t as great, but definitely did the trick for the time being.

Thursday 3/06

Plan: teach spin, arm workout
Actual: spin

Right after spin I drove home and totally forgot I was planning to do my arm workout today. I guess it wasn’t on my mind. Not to worry. I squeezed it in later on in the week.

Friday 3/07

Plan: 6.5 mile long run
Actual: 6.5 miles

I had the day off from work since I was working Saturday this week. Decided to get do my long run today. The whole run I was day dreaming about running outside. I’m so sick of the treadmill. The treadmill shut off after 60 minutes and I had to start the treadmill again to finish. I didn’t get the satisfaction after my run to see the 6.5 written on the screen.

Saturday 3/08

Plan: 2.5 mile run
Actual: 2.5 miles, arm workout

Surprised my legs felt so fresh after my run yesterday. Since it was a shorter one I played around with the speed and really pushed it on the pace for minute intervals.

Sunday 3/09


Plan: 4 miles
Actual: rest

The day just got away from me and I am now just sitting down at my computer for the first time today and its 10:30 pm. Bummed I wasn’t able to fit it in, but my legs can use a little rest.

9c3d5e41ae4ab07cc62990054ef322d4.jpg

Total 2014 miles: 127

201401262116.jpg

 

3 responses to “Half Marathon Training Week #7

Leave a Reply

